Feedback on homepage

Home Forums House of Creativity The Writing Pad Feedback on homepage

Viewing 6 posts - 1 through 6 (of 6 total)
  • Author
    Liisa Elts
    Participant
      0 Pirate Gold Coins

I am currently working on my homepage and have finished most of the visual side on it. So now I’m in the point, where I need feedback about how it looks to others. Too mottled? Too plain? Too complicated? Too easy? Slow to upload? Something doesn’t upload (except if you go clicking on the character images – I’ve finished – for now – only Conall Lands characters)? Does the planet gif play?

The homepage should be viewable on all devices, so shouldn’t matter if you open it in notepad, laptop, PC or mobile.

Here’s the address:
      https://lcaisling.wordpress.com

Have fun!

Always nice to see I'm still a newbie...

Magic Seeker
        0 Pirate Gold Coins

It looks great, overall. My old eyes have trouble with the blue and brown titles against the mottling, but the green titles work for me. Of course, the two green titles are uppercase, and that helps them stand out.

Planet gif? Do you mean the circle with your initial? Otherwise, I don’t see a planet.

I hope this helps. :)

Happy writing,
        Deb Salisbury
        The Mantua-Maker, Quality Historical Sewing Patterns and Books
        www.mantua-maker.com

The Art of the Hoop: 1860 - 1869, Dress, Sewing, and Clothing Care Advice
        https://www.mantua-maker.com/a---1860s-fashion.html

Dead Wizard's Loot: Wizard Whitewing #1
        http://www.djsalisburybooks.com/Dead-Wizard-s-Loot.html

ConnieCockrell
        Participant
          0 Pirate Gold Coins

I love the site. It looks clean and uncluttered and all of the links I tried, opened and opened quickly. Well done!

macaroni_thief
          Participant
            0 Pirate Gold Coins

The website looks great! I agree that it’s not cluttered and is clear and attractive.