Chat

We are changing chat software!

We are moving to Discord to host our live chats. Invite for anyone to use: https://discord.gg/VKAZaKK

Once you are logged in how you want to go into chat depends on you. You can come here to https://fmwriters.com/fm/chat/ like usual and use the chat window here (scroll down to see the new chat window we will be using from this point on). Or you can use any of Discord’s apps to chat. Your choice!

_______________________________________

The main chat room is for timed writing, word wars, 100-word jumps, and other writing activities such as discussion of writing. Non-writing topics may be steered back to on-topic. The Conference Room is for Think Tank

Scheduled Writing Times:

  • Tuesday/Thursday 8pm Mountain Time (Wed/Fri, 3am UTC)
  • Saturday 1pm Mountain Time (8pm UTC)


Please read the site TOS (links located in the footer). All rules apply to live chat. Thank you.

NO politics or religious discussion unless they directly pertain to a current writing project. Please keep this a welcoming place for writers.